Manaburn in Vunkerl Inlet [S] (56-61)

vunkerl inlet [s] (E-12)

Vunkerl Inlet (E-12)

So lately I’ve been level grinding darknight, bard and whitemage.  Oddly enough, most of my parties have been Manaburns in Vunkerl Inlet [S] @(E-12). Vunkerl Inlet [S] is  of the new areas that was added to the game with the WotG expansion and is easily accessible via C.A. tele-npc in any of the 3 major cities in the past. Without a map, this area can be difficult to navigate if it is your first time in the zone.  I had xiclopedia open so it was not a problem.  While this area is mainly used for Campaign Battles and a link between Jugner Forest and Rolanberry Fields, it is also a great place for manaburns between the levels 56-61.  Grab a syncee, a few blackmages (3 at least) and an exp ring– you’ll be set with chain 5’s for ~12k/hr + some.

This time the only targets are pets.  Giga’s Tigers to be specific. –Why? Because they are extremely weak to fire & thunder elemental magicks and range between levels 71-75.  Firaga II works. Gigas are simply too powerful to take down at this level, so pull with caution. The giga will only link if it sees you or the tiger after it is claimed.  vunkerl inlet [s]

Recently I went exploring  looking for more camps… maybe with multiple tigers.  Someone in one of my groups said there was a camp with 2 tigers, but I couldn’t find it. I know the area has 6 giga helmsman, therefore there are 6 tigers.  I was only able to find 4: (J-6), (I-9) (E-12) & (D-12).    Perhaps I overlooked a possible camp, maybe it’s the one with 2 tigers.

Granted my Greatsword & Scythe skill are both capped, I have been Building manaburns here for the past several weeks for darknight & bard.  I would not recommend any Darknight (or any other job really) with skill level issues to do what I did. I basically spent 58-70 here.   I only chose to pull for my mabaurn parties because all of my skills are capped from my other jobs…and it’s faster.

I also hear there is a newly discovered camp in Xarabard [S] near the C.A. npc good for 64-66 ,  I’ll be checking that out later.

~ by vanahouse on 08.04.09.

Leave a comment